Magsaysay award for Wilson, T.M. Krishna

Magsaysay Award winners Bezwada Wilson (left) and T.M. Krishna. Photo: Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation

Mr. Krishna will receive the award for “social inclusiveness in culture,” while Wilson was named as an awardee for “asserting the inalienable right to a life of human dignity.”

Bezwada Wilson, a renowned campaigner against manual scavenging, and Carnatic singer T.M. Krishna from Chennai were named for the prestigious Magsaysay Award on Wednesday.

Related Posts